top of page

I'm JUST a Mom

I’m JUST a Mom!



Picture this…



You are standing at a dinner party for your husband’s job, or a girls night out with new friends and someone who clearly has a “more glamorous” job than you says…” Stephanie, What do you do for a living?”


Anxiety sweat starts...your brain goes 90 miles an hour...and you think...what do I tell her.!!! What will she think when I tell her I change diapers all day, drive carpool, or make lunches for a living??


I feel ya!!!


I have felt all of that and then some since leaving my Corporate America job 14 years ago, only to have been laid off from my last Corporate job 11 years ago.


In reality, once I had kids I never wanted those jobs that left me away from my girls for hours a day, however I don’t think it keeps us from trying to find our way and our identity when we feel like we are “JUST!”


I have had to learn to take that word out of my vocabulary in all the stay at home entrepreneur jobs I have had! I used to say…


I am JUST a Photographer

I am JUST a Stay at home Mom

I am JUST a Virtual Assistant

I am JUST a Health and Fitness consultant


Using the word JUST diminishes the value of YOU and anything you put into the world!


It has taken me a LONG time to realize that there is value in each and every one of our positions that we hold in this lifetime.


What if the lady that has the really “glamorous” job from the dinner party is incredibly envious of you getting to watch your babies grow each day??


You ARE __________ (fill in the blank) whatever your heart desires you to be and THAT my friend holds every ounce of power you need to confidently walk through your journey with your head held high!!!


<3 Steph

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page